Underage DWI Getting Good People Out of a Bad Situation

Underage DWI Defense Lawyer in Bentonville

What Is the Minimum Blood Alcohol Level for Being Considered Underage DUI in Arkansas?

Young Woman Being Pulled OverUnder Arkansas law, you can be charged with an underage DWI if you are found to have a .02% blood alcohol concentration (BAC) as a driver under the age of 21. A .02% legal limit is considered zero tolerance towards underage drivers. It is quite easy to register a .02% BAC after only one alcoholic beverage. However, you can be charged with an underage DWI with other indicators of driving impairment only.

As a young person, it is vital that you preserve your driving record and avoid a misdemeanor charge that can follow you into the future. At Jonathan D. Nelson, Attorney at Law, we have the experience needed to aggressively represent you in court against DWI charges. Our Bentonville underage DWI defense attorney is an experienced trial lawyer who offers many benefits for your defense. Attorney Jonathan Nelson is a former prosecutor, which means he thoroughly understands how the state operates in its efforts against you. Furthermore, as a certified law enforcement instructor, he knows what is right and wrong in conducting DWI stops and arrests.

Discuss your case in a free consultation. Call us at (479) 777-4204 today.

What Happens When a Minor Gets a DUI?

As an underage driver, you may be prosecuted as an adult if your BAC measures more than .02 up to .08%, which can bring steeper penalties.

If you are prosecuted as an underage driver, you face the following penalties:

  • As a first offender, a fine between $100 and $500, community service, and a license suspension of 90 days
  • As a second offender, a fine between $200 and $1,000, community service for at least 30 days, and a license suspension of 1 year
  • As a third or subsequent offender, a fine between $500 and $2,000, community service for at least 60 days, a revocation of your license for 3 years or until you turn 21 (whichever time frame is longer)
  • Anyone whose license has been suspended for underage drinking and driving is required to complete an education program, treatment program, or both

Call us at (479) 777-4204 for legal representation.

Recent Victories

Pursuing the Best Possible Result

  • DWI Client Found Not Guilty
  • DWI Not Guilty
  • DWI and Reckless Driving Not Guilty
  • DWI Not Guilty
  • DWI, Flight, and Resisting Arrest Not Guilty
  • DWI, Speeding, Possession of Open Container, and Expired Vehicle Tags Not Guilty
  • DWI - Second Offense, Open Container, No Tag Light Not Guilty of all Charges at Trial
  • DWI Not Guilty

Why Is Jonathan Nelson the Best Choice for You?

  • An Exclusive Focus on Criminal Defense
  • More Than 15 Years of Experience
  • Former State Prosecutor
  • More Than 400 Jury Trials Handled
  • Personalized One-on-One Representation
  • Certified Law Enforcement Instructor